2019 Summer Intensive Japanese Courses


Sessions


Start Date Finish Date Hours Application Deadline
Session 1
(Conversation)
Mon, 17th Jun Fri, 28th Jun 4 hours/day
10 days
Fri, 10th May, 2019
Session 2
(Conversation)
Mon, 1st Jul Fri, 12th Jul 4 hours/day
10 days
Fri, 24th May, 2019
Session 3
(Conversation)
(JLPT N3/N2)
Mon, 15th Jul Fri, 26th Jul 4 hours/day
10 days
Fri, 7th June, 2019
Session 4
(Conversation)
(JLPT N3/N2)
Mon, 29th Jul Fri, 9th Aug 4 hours/day
10 days
Fri, 7th June, 2019
Session 5
(Conversation)
Mon, 12th Aug Fri, 23rd Aug 4 hours/day
10 days
Fri, 28th June, 2019


students

Course Fees

Nonrefundable Application Fee Domestic residents ¥6,000
Overseas residents ¥10,000
Tuition for half of any two-week session 1 week ¥25,000
for 1 session 2 weeks ¥50,000
for 1.5 sessions 3 weeks ¥75,000
for 2 sessions 4 weeks ¥98,000
for 2.5 sessions 5 weeks ¥122,000
for 3 sessions 6 weeks ¥145,000
for 3.5 sessions 7 weeks ¥169,000
for 4 sessions 8 weeks ¥193,000
for 4.5 sessions 9 weeks ¥217,000
for 5 sessions 10 weeks ¥241,000

classroom

Hours Courses are generally divided into one 2.5 hour morning session and one 1.5 afternoon session.
Homework Reviewing, and keeping a Japanese diary or essay in elementary level class.
Quiz 1-2 times/week

picture


Accommodation

Homestay Fees
Nonrefundable
Application Fees
Overseas residents ¥10,000
Domestic residents ¥6,000
Accommodation
Fees
Every one week (7nights)
including breakfast and supper
¥19,000

Please refer to the "Accommodation" page for Accommodation information.



Additional Information

For further information please follow the "General Course Infomation" link on our "Courses" page and Read "what former students have to say about SIL..." on "About Us" page.



Summer Intensive Course Objective

The main objective of Intensive Course is to learn standard Japanese for communication.

Elementary level curriculum allows the students to improve mainly their conversation skills for daily life communication. Intermediate and Advanced levels curriculum concentrates on preparation for JLPT N1~N2 and the study material is mostly based on the corresponded grammar and expressions. Students of Intermediate/Advanced Levels who are not interested in JLPT have the opportunity to improve their conversation level and expression proficiency by direct teaching method applied at SIL.

button